Roosevelt, Seattle

The Roosevelt Neighborhood Association

About Us / Contact

The Roosevelt Neighborhood Association (RNA), Seattle, is a non-profit 501(c)(3) corporation registered in the state of Washington. The main goal of the RNA is to educate, engage, and empower those living in and around the area about neighborhood issues. The RNA follows the goals and strategies outlined in the Roosevelt Neighborhood Plan, adopted by the Seattle City Council in 1999.

Volunteer Board Member and Committee Contacts

Scott Cooper – Board President
president@rooseveltseattle.org

Scott Montagne – Board Vice-President for Neighbors
vp-residential@rooseveltseattle.org

Stephen Fanelli – Board Vice-President for Businesses
vp-business@rooseveltseattle.org

Ellen Stoecker – Board Secretary
secretary@rooseveltseattle.org

Mark Konings – Board Treasurer
treasurer@rooseveltseattle.org

Katie Wood – Board Member and Fundraising and Grants Chair
fundraising@rooseveltseattle.org

Adrienne Slaughter– Board Member and Sustainability / Emergency Prep Group
sustainability@rooseveltseattle.org

Tom Wilson – Board Member
director1@rooseveltseattle.org

Jay Lazerwitz – Land Use Committee Chair
landuse@rooseveltseattle.org

Jim O’Halloran – Land Use Special Projects
lua@rooseveltseattle.org

Gina Leone – Head Blockhead for The Roosie
blockhead@rooseveltseattle.org

Events Committee Chair (vacant)
events@rooseveltseattle.org

Communications Committee Chair (vacant)
communications@rooseveltseattle.org

The RNA has several positions open including a liaison for the Transportation committee, The Roosie Editor, Chairperson for the Communications Committee, Business Group Chair and Secretary, and several board positions. Please contact rna@rooseveltseattle.org for more information, or if you are interested in one of these volunteer positions.